## NEW YORK STATE EDUCATIONAL MEDIA TECHNOLOGY ASSOCIATION

TO: NYS Educational Media Technology Association Members

FROM: EMTA Recognition Committee

DATE: December 10, 2018

RE: 2018-2019 Distinguished Service Award

At our annual Spring Association Conference, we will present our association's Distinguished Service Award. This award recognizes one of our members for their outstanding service to the media technology profession.

Please use the attached ballot to nominate the person you feel has best demonstrated leadership and distinction for the criteria listed on the ballot. As you are writing, you may wish to include phrases that would be appropriate to have engraved on the plaque.

We encourage every member to participate in this important selection which brings recognition to our profession and distinction to the recipient. Previous Distinguished Service Award winners who are still active include: Deborah Booth, Richard Dolph, Dr. Brian Jerome, Marilyn Patterson, Barbara Siemaszko, Frank Visco, Diana Wendell, Doreen Bergman and Jim Belair.

Please return your completed ballot by January 28, 2019 to:

Amber Gladle St. Lawrence Lewis BOCES 40 West Main St. Canton, NY 13617

amber.gladle@sllboces.org Fax: 315-386-2828



## NEW YORK STATE EDUCATIONAL MEDIA TECHNOLOGY ASSOCIATION DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD NOMINATION FORM

| Name of Nominee:   |
|--|
| Organization of Nominee:   |
| Nominated by:  |
| In each of the following areas please indicate the nominee's contributions to the media technology profession. |
| Professional Leadership  |
| Information Sharing  |
| Creative Services  |
| Quality of Programs  |
| Professional Service   |
| Additional Comments:   |